Jose Mourinho has named his Manchester United squad for the pre-season tour of the United States, with new signing Victor Lindelof included, though Romelu Lukaku is left out.

Although the Red Devils have agreed a £75 million deal to sign Lukaku, who has had a medical, they have not yet completed the signing and could be added to the 27-man squad later.

New signing Lindelof was part of the team that departed for Los Angeles on Sunday, while youngsters Scott McTominay, Demetri Mitchell and Axel Tuanzebe are also included.

Next season will be United’s first in 13 years without Wayne Rooney, whose return to Everton was confirmed moments before United revealed the squad, leaving Marcus Rashford and Anthony Martial the only central attackers available.


‪Thanks for all the birthday messages, celebrating with a flight to LA… #mufc‬

A post shared by Ashley Young (@youngy_18) on

The Red Devils will start their tour with a game against LA Galaxy next Saturday before facing Real Salt Lake, Manchester City, Real Madrid and Barcelona across the country. They then meet Valerenga in Oslo and Sampdoria in Dublin.

Full squad: David De Gea, Sergio Romero, Joel Pereira, Antonio Valencia, Matteo Darmian, Timothy Fosu-Mensah, Eric Bailly, Daley Blind, Phil Jones, Chris Smalling, Victor Lindelof, Axel Tuanzebe, Marcos Rojo, Luke Shaw, Demetri Mitchell, Ashley Young, Michael Carrick, Marouane Fellaini, Ander Herrera, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Jesse Lingard, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Juan Mata, Andreas Pereira, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford.

More to follow