Avalanche to begin 2017-18 season with three-game East Coast trip

Michel CooperLast Update : Thursday 22 June 2017 - 9:33 PM
Avalanche to begin 2017-18 season with three-game East Coast trip

The 2016-17 NHL-worst Avalanche will begin 2017-18 in the trenches of an East Coast trip beginning Oct. 5 at the New York Rangers. The three-game trip continues through New Jersey and Boston before completing a home-and-home set against the Bruins on Oct. 11 in Colorado’s home-opener at the Pepsi Center.

The Avs open against the Rangers for the first time in club history, and the three-game trip marks the first of its kind to begin the season since 2000-01, when they opened with a four-game trip and went on to win the Stanley Cup.

Colorado’s season is highlighted by the NHL Global Series — two regular-season games against the Ottawa Senators in Stockholm, Sweden, Nov. 10-11. The Avs’ first meeting against the expansion Vegas Golden Knights is Oct. 27 in Las Vegas.

The Avs have 26 games against Central Division foes, four fewer than last season. The Avs will play Dallas and St. Louis five times apiece, and Chicago, Minnesota, Nashville and Winnipeg four times each.

Colorado will face the two-time defending Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh twice in a week. The Avs visit the Penguins Dec. 11 and host the Pens Dec. 18.

The Avalanche’s longest homestand is six games from Dec. 27 to Jan. 6, and their longest road trip is six games from Jan. 22 to Feb. 3 — but the team will return home in the middle of it for the All-Star break.


2017-18 Avalanche schedule

OCTOBER
Day Date Opponent Time
Thursday Oct. 5 at NY Rangers 5 p.m.
Saturday Oct. 7 at New Jersey 5 p.m.
Monday Oct. 9 at Boston 11 a.m.
Wednesday Oct. 11 BOSTON 7:30 p.m.
Friday Oct. 13 ANAHEIM 7 p.m.
Saturday Oct. 14 at Dallas 6 p.m.
Tuesday Oct. 17 at Nashville 6 p.m.
Thursday Oct. 19 ST. LOUIS 7 p.m.
Tuesday Oct. 24 DALLAS 7 p.m.
Friday Oct. 27 at Vegas 4 p.m.
Saturday Oct. 28 CHICAGO 7 p.m.
NOVEMBER
Thursday Nov. 2 CAROLINA 7 p.m.
Saturday Nov. 4 at Philadelphia 5 p.m.
Sunday Nov. 5 at NY Islanders 4 p.m.
*Friday Nov. 10 OTTAWA (Sweden) 12 p.m.
*Saturday Nov. 11 at Ottawa (Sweden) 11 a.m.
Thursday Nov. 16 WASHINGTON 7 p.m.
Saturday Nov. 18 at Nashville 6 p.m.
Sunday Nov. 19 at Detroit 4 p.m.
Wednesday Nov. 22 DALLAS 7 p.m.
Friday Nov. 24 at Minnesota 2 p.m.
Saturday Nov. 25 CALGARY 8 p.m.
Wednesday Nov. 29 WINNIPEG 7:30 p.m.
DECEMBER
Friday Dec. 1 NEW JERSEY 7 p.m.
Sunday Dec. 3 DALLAS 6 p.m.
Tuesday Dec. 5 BUFFALO 7 p.m.
Thursday Dec. 7 at Tampa Bay 5:30 p.m.
Saturday Dec. 9 at Florida 5 p.m.
Monday Dec. 11 at Pittsburgh 5 p.m.
Tuesday Dec. 12 at Washington 5 p.m.
Thursday Dec. 14 FLORIDA 7 p.m.
Saturday Dec. 16 TAMPA BAY 7 p.m.
Monday Dec. 18 PITTSBURGH 7 p.m.
Thursday Dec. 21 at Los Angeles 8:30 p.m.
Saturday Dec. 23 at Arizona 6 p.m.
Wednesday Dec. 27 ARIZONA 7 p.m.
Friday Dec. 29 TORONTO 7 p.m.
Sunday Dec. 31 NY ISLANDERS 6 p.m.
JANUARY
Tuesday Jan. 2 WINNIPEG 7 p.m.
Thursday Jan. 4 COLUMBUS 7 p.m.
Saturday Jan. 6 MINNESOTA 1 p.m.
** BYE WEEK **
Saturday Jan. 13 at Dallas 7 p.m.
Monday Jan. 15 ANAHEIM 1 p.m.
Thursday Jan. 18 SAN JOSE 7 p.m.
Saturday Jan. 20 NY RANGERS 1 p.m.
Monday Jan. 22 at Toronto 5 p.m.
Tuesday Jan. 23 at Montreal 5:30 p.m.
Thursday Jan. 25 at St. Louis 6 p.m.
** NHL ALL-STAR BREAK **
Tuesday Jan. 30 at Vancouver 8 p.m.
FEBRUARY
Thursday Feb. 1 at Edmonton 7 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 3 at Winnipeg 5 p.m.
Tuesday Feb. 6 SAN JOSE 7 p.m.
Thursday Feb. 8 at St. Louis 6 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 10 at Carolina 5 p.m.
Sunday Feb. 11 at Buffalo 5 p.m.
Wednesday Feb. 14 MONTREAL 7:30 p.m.
Friday Feb. 16 at Winnipeg 6 p.m.
Sunday Feb. 18 EDMONTON 1 p.m.
Tuesday Feb. 20 at Vancouver 8 p.m.
Thursday Feb. 22 at Edmonton 7 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 24 at Calgary 2 p.m.
Monday Feb. 26 VANCOUVER 7 p.m.
Wednesday Feb. 28 CALGARY 7:30 p.m.
MARCH
Friday Mar. 2 MINNESOTA 7 p.m.
Sunday Mar. 4 NASHVILLE 1 p.m.
Tuesday Mar. 6 at Chicago 6:30 p.m.
Thursday Mar. 8 at Columbus 5 p.m.
Saturday Mar. 10 ARIZONA 1 p.m.
Tuesday Mar. 13 at Minnesota 6 p.m.
Thursday Mar. 15 at St. Louis 6 p.m.
Friday Mar. 16 NASHVILLE 7 p.m.
Sunday Mar. 18 DETROIT 1 p.m.
Tuesday Mar. 20 at Chicago 6:30 p.m.
Thursday Mar. 22 LOS ANGELES 7 p.m.
Saturday Mar. 24 VEGAS 1 p.m.
Monday Mar. 26 at Vegas 8 p.m.
Wednesday Mar. 28 PHILADELPHIA 8 p.m.
Friday Mar. 30 CHICAGO 7 p.m.
APRIL
Sunday Apr. 1 at Anaheim 7 p.m.
Monday Apr. 2 at Los Angeles 8:30 p.m.
Thursday Apr. 5 at San Jose 8:30 p.m.
Saturday Apr. 7 ST. LOUIS 7 p.m.
* NHL Global Series – Stockholm, Sweden

Source: denverpost

Short Link
2017-06-22 2017-06-22
Leave a Reply
0 comments
*Name
*Email
Required fields*

Your email address will not be published.

Comments Rules :

عدم الإساءة للكاتب أو للأشخاص أو للمقدسات أو مهاجمة الأديان أو الذات الالهية. والابتعاد عن التحريض الطائفي والعنصري والشتائم.

Type a small note about the comments posted on your site (you can hide this note from comments settings)

Michel Cooper